Falling for Autumn

16 Sep

As I sit down to write this post, the air is cooler on this September evening. The days are still quite warm but the wind has a slight coolness to it. I know that summer is coming to an end because the air is changing and the night skies are falling upon us earlier, as the days go on.

Don’t get me wrong, summer is my favourite season and I love the sunshine, the heat and the greenery. However, there is something truly beautiful and cozy that I love so much about autumn. I know summer is not officially over yet but I’m getting into the spirit of autumn with all of the fall fashions in stores now and with the changing weather.

Once fall hits, I find that I’m always reaching for my phone so that I can snap pictures of the beautifully changing leaves. I love the red, orange and yellow foliage that paint a perfect picture every time I step outside of my house. There is something about the way the autumn air smells, so fresh and crisp!

Autumn Scene by Alexa Andra

Fall is upon us once Starbucks brings back their incredibly famous Pumpkin Spice Lattes! All of the warm, spicy drinks epitomize fall with every sip and the smell of the spicy drinks lure me in every time. There’s nothing like going for a walk in the autumn, dressed in full fall attire from a nice pair of boots to a cozy scarf, with a warm drink in hand! I had my first Pumpkin Spice Latte of the season and was on cloud nine, except when I realized that my Starbucks barista forgot to give me my slice of banana bread, but I digress.

Another favourite of mine is burning fall scented candles. The warmth from the candles themselves is comforting and filling my house with the fragrances of fall accompanies the beautiful scenery so nicely. It’s amazing how a candle can improve my mood and really create a relaxing ambiance.

 

What is a fall wardrobe without fabulous boots? I’m one for practicality but when it comes to shoes I often find myself not being the most practical individual. However, yesterday I invested in a pair of ankle boots that I immediately fell in love with that are equally as comfortable (for the most part) as they are trendy. Let’s be honest, many women love fall primarily because amazing we can start wearing our fabulous boots again.

 

Lastly, one of my favourite things that I look forward to every fall is the annual fair that is held in my hometown. The fair unofficially declares that fall is upon us, as it occurs annually on the weekend before Thanksgiving. There are several exhibitors with an array of displays, delicious eats , various shows and farm animals that we look forward to seeing every year. Oh, and you can’t forget about the ferris wheel!

 What are your fall favourites?
Merzybean.
8 Responses to “Falling for Autumn”

  1. vartevarlfc September 16, 2012 at 7:15 pm #

    beautiful my dear

    • merzybean September 16, 2012 at 7:16 pm #

      Thank you for your support, as always, love.

  2. Jeszlene September 19, 2012 at 8:02 am #

    My favourite part of autumn is the myriad of colours nature displays. Pure beauty =)

    • merzybean September 19, 2012 at 9:25 am #

      I couldn’t agree more! The warmth of the colours make me so happy. Thanks for stopping by and commenting.

      • Jeszlene September 20, 2012 at 3:42 am #

        You’re welcome, have a great day =)

  3. Melissa - The Mellyboo Project September 28, 2012 at 11:22 pm #

    Love the boots. Love the fair – can’t believe it’s been well over 10 years since I’ve attended! Im pretty bummed i’m missing autumn! It’s my favorite season.

    • merzybean September 29, 2012 at 12:25 am #

      I hope I can manage to get to the fair this year! It’s been so long since you last went. I went the year before last.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. september. « Sick with Poetry. - September 19, 2012

    […] Falling for Autumn (merzybean.wordpress.com) […]

What's your two cents?

