My Favourite Places in Pictures: Disney World

17 May

Disney World is probably my favourite place in the world. It doesn’t matter how many times I have been, no trip is ever the same. The magic of Disney is incomparable and untouchable. As you will see in the pictures that I have chosen to share, I love Animal Kingdom, TheΒ Boardwalk, and of course Magic KingdomΒ the most. Animal Kingdom has a special place in my heart, and in the hearts of my family members, because it reminds us of home: Zimbabwe and South Africa. The park really reflects Disney’s efforts towards nature and conservation. We usually stay at Disney’s Boardwalk Villas when in Disney World because of the beautiful atmosphere and breathtaking view. Last but not least, Magic Kingdom is the home of Mickey and Minnie Mouse, the Disney Princesses, and everything that’s in between! No need for explanation, the magic speaks for itself.

It was very difficult to choose photographs (that I have taken over the years), so definitely anticipate future Disney World posts.

Disney Boardwalk:

Disney’s Magic Kingdom:

Disney’s Animal Kingdom & Animal Kingdom Lodge:

Disney’s Hollywood Studios

As the great Walt Disney once said, “All our dreams can come true, if we have the courage to pursue them.”

Merzybean.

10 Responses to “My Favourite Places in Pictures: Disney World”

  1. S. Wadsworth May 18, 2012 at 3:21 am #

    I agree with you. Our family will always pick a trip to the ‘World’. We recently moved to Australia and are trying to find a way to get there for our annual pilgrimage. Please say hi to the mouse for us!!

    • merzybean May 18, 2012 at 11:30 am #

      Thanks, Susan! One day our families will be there together, it has to happen!!

  2. vartevarlfc May 18, 2012 at 5:26 pm #

    This made me a little emotional. I have never been to disney! Beautiful!

    • merzybean May 18, 2012 at 5:34 pm #

      Thanks, my friend! It is certainly somewhere you have to go at least once in your lifetime!

      • vartevarlfc May 30, 2012 at 10:48 pm #

        If I don’t go, I will hang my head in sadness!

      • merzybean May 31, 2012 at 11:14 am #

        You’ll get there!

  3. Ranadive Neelenchery May 19, 2012 at 5:51 am #

    Lovely clicks πŸ™‚

  4. bbpaula888 May 24, 2012 at 10:29 am #

    Wow! These pictures are really beautiful! I specially love the big tree. What is it called?

    Claire
    http://www.teachlovewrite.blogspot.com

    • merzybean May 24, 2012 at 10:31 am #

      Thank you very much, Claire!! The big tree is called The Tree of Life. I thought it was such a beautiful concept that Disney came up with. It’s breathtaking in person, as you can imagine.

      Thanks for your feedback πŸ™‚

What's your two cents?

